Rostec logo ru

logo yarlogo rybinsklogo worldloppet logo russialoppet logo demino

Search our Site

  • 2021-01
  • 2021-02
  • 2021-03
  • 2021-04
  • 2021-05
  • 2021-06
  • 2021-07

Rostec Demino ski marathon FIS/Worldloppet 2020 -


* The biggest ski marathon in Russia


* 3rd Free Technique ski marathon in the world by number of finishers


Happy Birthday!

Елена Захарова RUS 08.03
Елена Сергеева RUS 08.03
Евгений Кириллов RUS 08.03
Игорь Большаков RUS 08.03
Евгений Костычев RUS 08.03
Кирилл Сатуров RUS 08.03
Олеся Кириленко RUS 08.03
Антон Лебяжинский RUS 08.03
Александр Березин RUS 08.03
Aschenborn Bernd GER 08.03
Андрей Чекмезов RUS 08.03
Борис Заводский RUS 08.03
Александр Радов RUS 08.03
Андрей Читнев RUS 08.03
Алексей Агафонов RUS 08.03
Дмитрий Снитко RUS 08.03
Владимир Казаков RUS 08.03
Татьяна Коптева RUS 08.03
Арсений Красотин RUS 08.03
Андрей Гаршин RUS 08.03
Mathias Fritz Roitzsch GER 08.03
Наталья Денисова RUS 08.03
Алексей Ушаков RUS 08.03
Сергей Стукалов RUS 08.03
Александр Цыбин RUS 08.03
Сергей Сулимов RUS 08.03
Владимир Вылегжанин RUS 08.03
Андрей Черепенников RUS 08.03
Primoz Zidar SLO 08.03
Илья Попов RUS 08.03
Вячеслав Райчихин RUS 08.03
Jan Per Ringdal NOR 08.03
Роман Кондейкин RUS 08.03
Геннадий Кулинич RUS 08.03


  • Ростех
  • Atomic
  • Salomon
  • SWIX
  • PowerUp
  • Sport-Images
  • Worldloppet
  • Demino
  • Русская механика
  • RussiaLoppet
  • СШОР 4
  • skispeed
  • s-events
  • skisport.ru
  • Suunto
  • Fischer
  • GreenWorks

    Running half marathon

    XI Traditional Demino cross-country running half-marathon 2020.

    1st stage of Demino marathons Super Cup Powerup 2020-2021

    Light Trail cross

    III Salomon Demino running trail.

    2nd stage of Demino marathons Super Cup Powerup 2020-2021
    button ski


    XIV Traditional International DEMINO SKI MARATHON FIS/ WORLDLOPPET 2021.

    Marathon Cup

    Demino marathons Super Cup Powerup 2020-2021.

    After Tour de France, Swimming and Athletics World Championships, it's now time for a little refreshment: The new skiing season of the Worldloppet will be opened by the traditional Knagaroo Hoppet in Australia this weekend! The Kangaroo Hoppet (42km skating technique) will be happening for the 23rd time in Falls Creek, Victoria.

    Snow came relatively early this year, but parted soon again. But since the calendar turned its page to August, the weather has been good to the Organisers of the “Hoppet”: 60cm of new snow arrived since the beginning of the month and put the Hoppet track into perfect conditions. These were also already enjoyed by noone else than Alexander Lekov and Ilya Chernousov who prepare their Olympic season at the moment in Down Under. The whole track is now in perfect shape (in total 50km of groomed trails await those who come early to prepare the Hoppet) and everything looks good to have - once again - the original Hoppet track this year! With average snow depths of over 1 metre across the Bogong High Plains, conditions are looking really good for this year's Hoppet. The course is groomed and open for training. Temperatures today are between -7 to -3 with bright blue sky, however, more snowfall is announced in the afternoon. On "Hoppet Day", temperatures around 0 are expected.

    Who's on the start list?

    With top ranked internationals Alexander Legkov and Ilya Chernousov from Russia taking part, there is no doubt who the clear favourites are for this year’s Hoppet. But who else can we look out for contending for a place on the podium. Alexey Chernousov, Ilya’s brother, would be keen to move up from last year’s fourth place, but will be facing a strong challenge from Swiss Valerio Leccardi, a previous Hoppet winner, Swede Victor Gustafsson, and Australian Olympic Team contenders Callum Watson, Phil Bellingham and Alex Almoukov.

    The women’s field is more open, with Marina Chernousova from Russia who placed second in the Hoppet last year will be keen to take the top spot this time. Also in contention for podium places will be Australian dual Olympian Esther Bottomley and fellow National Team member Aimee Watson, together with Americans Jessica Yeaton and Lauren Fritz who between themselves collected a few podium finishes in the 2013 USA Super Tour, Czech Kamila Borutova who won this year’s Gatineau Loppet in Canada, and Chisa Obayishi from Japan who is currently leading in the FIS Australia New Zealand Continental Cup.

    A specialty of the Kangaroo Hoppet: The Pouch class!

    With three distances 42km, 21km and 7km on the same day, the Kangaroo Hoppet is a real family event. A tradition has grown up with locals to enter their children in the event, and either carry them in backpacks or slings, or tow them in traditional pulkes or modern prams with skis. This created some problems for the organisers as entries were submitted in the Under 8 age class and children towed around by very athletic parents recorded the fastest time in their age class. To overcome this a new 'pouch class' has been created for children who complete the course with assistance from an adult. The name 'pouch' coming from the fact that kangaroos carry their young in a pouch.

    High class guests to race the Hoppet!

    No other than the Australian Minister for Sport, the Hon Hugh Delahunty, will get on his skis to enjoy the Kangaroo Hoppet this year! Besides him, members of the organising committees of Tartu, Transjurassienne, and Vasaloppet, and Mary Lee, the Head of the Merino Muster, the New Zealand candidate for associate membership of Worldloppet which took place last weekend, will be on the start line. Several multiple masters like Hannes Larsson, Jan Vadlejch and Robert Palliser will also be taking part.

    Practical information:

    For more information on the race

    In general: http://www.hoppet.com.au/

    Track information: http://www.hoppet.com.au/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=177&Itemid=131

    Contact for any press and media inquiries: Allan Marsland, info@hoppet.com.au

    Last year's winners:

    Men: 1st Alexander Legkov (RUS), 2nd Ilya Chernousov (RUS), 3rd Ivan Alypov (RUS)

    Women: 1st Maria Gräfnings (SWE), 2nd Marina Chernousova (RUS), 3rd Esther Bottomley (AUS)