Ski marathon


Rostec logo ru

logo yarlogo rybinsklogo worldloppet logo russialoppet logo demino

Search our Site

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 1.

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 2.

 Today in the Ski sport centre Demino/Russia XII. Traditional international Rostec  Demino ski marathon FIS / Worldloppet- 2019 was opened. This year a record number of athletes take part in the competition. More than two thousand skiers from 19 countries of the world and 60 regions of Russia attended the main race of the marathon.

According to the organizers’ words both the weather and the condition of the course are ideal, and it promises an interesting race.

Starting numbers received about 2,200 marathoners. This is a record for all the years of the competition. Among the participants are professional athletes and amateurs. The youngest skier is 19 years old, the oldest is over 80 years old.

- Every year the number of participants of Demino ski Marathon is growing. We increase quotas. It means the interest in skiing and the high level of organization and preparation of a very important sporting event for the country, said Alexander Ignatiev, director of Demino marathon.

Star composition of the golden race XII. Traditional international Rostec Demino ski marathon FIS / Worldloppet-2019 is represented by champions and prize-winners of the Olympic games of different years. Olympic champion of Vancouver, 2014 silver medalist of Sochi Olympics Nikita Kryukov, team champion of 2006 Games in the duathlon and record holder of the Demino ski course Evgeniy Dementiev, Olympic silver medalist of 2010 Olympiad Alexander Panzhinsky, bronze medalist of Olympiad in Vancouver Nikolay, World champion and Olympic medalist Alexey Petukhov. Vancouver silver medalist Tim Tscharnke and cycling Olympic champion Mario Kummer present the German Olympic team. Constant participant of the Demino ski Marathon - Swiss skier Natascia Leonardi-Cortesi akes part in both races. Also at the start are the winners of past marathon Raul Shakirzyanov, Belarusian athlete Alexey Ivanov, the winner of XI. Marathon Svetlana Nikolaeva.

IMG 20190302 WA0002

IMG 20190302 WA0003