Ski marathon


Rostec logo ru

logo yarlogo rybinsklogo worldloppet logo russialoppet logo demino

Search our Site

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 1.

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 2.

On March 2 and 3, 2019 in the ski center "Demino"/Rybinsk/Yaroslavl Region XII traditional international Rostec Demino ski marathon FIS/Worldloppet-2019 was held. About three thousand skiers from 19 countries of the world and 60 regions of Russia took part in the races of two marathon days. About nine thousand people became fans of this big sporting event, more than two million viewers watched the webcast of marathon races.

On March 2 in the main 50 km race took part about two thousand people, and 1913 athletes finished the race – it is a new record of Demino marathon. Among them are Olympic champions, professional athletes, Worldloppet masters who took part in at least ten world marathon races on two continents, and skiing enthusiasts. Representatives of Russia, Belarus, Estonia, Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Canada, the USA, France, Italy, Germany, Finland, Argentina, Japan, Australia, Korea, Switzerland, Austria arrived in Demino.

The heroes of the day - the winners of the golden 50 km race - were representatives of Udmurtia Konstantin Glavatskikh with the time 1:52:38 and Alena Perevozchikova, her result at the finish was 2:00:22.

Andrey Parfenov, and Olympic medalist Alexey Petukhov are also in the top three among men. They overcame the course in 1:52:38. The second place among women Svetlana Kuznetsova from Tatarstan got with the time 2:01:16, Yaroslavl athlete Svetlana Nikolaeva was the third, her time is 2:01:29.

At the end of the sports day awarding ceremony of the winners and prize-winners took place. The ceremony was attended by the Deputy Prime Minister Maxim Avdeev, the head of Rybinsk Denis Dobryakov, the head of the Rybinsk municipal district Tatyana Smirnova, the representative of the State Corporation Rostec Svetlana Savenkova. She gave the winners cash prizes, the total fund of which amounted to almost a million rubles.

On March 3 XII. traditional international Rostec Demino ski marathon FIS / Worldloppet-2019 continued the sports program with the day of classic races, which gathered about a thousand professional athletes and lovers of skiing.

At the start of the baby marathon 200 little skiers went to overcome one kilometer distance. The age of the youngest participant is 3 years. Without exception, all the little marathoners received their medals.

Then there was the start of the junior races - 5 and 10 kilometers. Pupils of sports schools from different regions of Russia competed. In 5 km race among young athletes of 2005–2007, Egor Gribov from Kostroma region showed the best result. Among the girls, Olga Razumova, a representative of the Yaroslavl region, was the first.

In 10 km race the leadership was confirmed by Lev Subbotin, the winner of last year at the same distance. Among the girls won Irina Sbitneva.

A serious struggle was in the silver 25 km race. For the first time in the history of the half marathon, athletes started in three waves with an interval of three minutes.

A group of leaders formed from the very beginning. But in the finish line, six participants fought for the prizes. The winner was determined by only one second advantage. The first was Anton Gafarov with the time 01:04:09. The second and third place between the Olympic champion of Vancouver Nikita Kryukov and Yaroslavl Yevgeny Tsepkov and shared hundredths of a second.

Among women, the leader of the silver marathon race was Irina Kovalenko from St. Petersburg (01:12:59). Olga Rumyantseva came in a second (01:13:18), Yaroslavl athlete Svetlana Nikolaeva (01:14:03) took the third position.

At the end of the sports day an awarding ceremony of the winners and medalists of the second day of the XII traditional international Rostec Demino ski marathon FIS/Worldloppet-2019 was held. The awards were presented by the Swiss skier Natascia Leonardi-Cortesi, Georgy Kadykov-Orbeliani, president of the series Russialoppet, director of Demino Marathon Alexander Ignatiev.

Representatives of the Yaroslavl region Oksana Yakovleva and Maxim Cherezov became the absolute winners of Demino marathons Supercup Powerup 2018-2019 season.

For guests and fans of the marathon a large cultural and entertainment program was organized.