Ski marathon


Rostec logo ru

logo yarlogo rybinsklogo worldloppet logo russialoppet logo demino

Search our Site

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 1.

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 2.


2nd Tartu Ski Relay was held in a heavy snowfall, but the racers did not let that intimidate them. AIROK Team was the first one who crossed the finish line with overall team time 2:39:27. Last years’ winning team SK Biathlon/Squeezy Team came second with 2:46:24, third place went to CFS Sports Club with 2:51:16.

Avo Sambla, the anchor man of the winning team: “Feeling is great! My team members did the hard work, so the last stage was easier for me,” said Sambla right after the finish. He added that his team came here to win and the biggest competitor to them was last year winning team SK Biathlon.

SK Biathlon had to settle with second place, but they are not disappointed: “We all gave our best today. Of course we would have wanted to finish side by side with the winners, but it’s all ok,” said Martten Kaldvee, anchor of SK Biathlon. “Tartu Ski Relay is a great team event and is really good for doing something interesting with your friends,” added Kaldvee.

Alvar Andres Virkus, anchor of the third place winner said that the plan for the team was to race for the podium place: “And that goal was achieved,” said Virkus gladly.

AIROK Team: Morten Priks, Janari Rajas, Eeri Vahtra, Avo Sambla.

SK Biathlon/ Squeezy Team: Karel Kulbin, Priit Viks, Virgo Karu, Martten Kaldvee.

CFC Sports Club: Karli Veelain, Siim Vinter, Kaspar Vaher, Alvar Andres Virkus.

Tartu Ski Relay is a race for four-member teams where 63 km are divided into four different stages. Altogether 155 teams went to the start.

Non official results:

Dress rehearsal of 42nd Tartu Maraton continues along with open track races and Tervis Pluss 12th Tartu Maraton Ladies’ Race.

42nd Tartu Maraton takes place on the 17th of February 2013.

Photos by Tarmo Haud: