Ski marathon


Rostec logo ru

logo yarlogo rybinsklogo worldloppet logo russialoppet logo demino

Search our Site

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 1.

XIV traditional international Rostec Demino FIS/Worldloppet Ski Marathon 2021. Day 2.

04/03/2013 Since 2000 year competitors from the Czech Republic haven't been the best in the main distance only two times. For the first time in 2005 and for the second in 2012. This year the situation got back to normal the Czech has won.

Petr Novak was the winner for the 4th time and the 4th time was the leader! As he said after crossing the finish line, the track was really great and the weather conditions were good. Everything as it should be to win.

On the second place was Jiri Rocarek. Both men fought in the final as if they weren't running at all. The third was the German Benjamin Seifert, who the day before was the best in men's 10 km classic.

There were five skiers from the Czech Republic, three from Poland and two Germans in the top ten. The best Polish was Pawel Klisz- the new champion in long- distance running. He was the 7th in 37. Bieg Piastow. Like he said it could be better, but there was something bad with the skis. He used to run at 30 km, and now for the first time- he tried to fight on the main distance.

In women, nothing new, the best were... the Czech: Zuzana Kocumova before Adela Boudikova. The 3rd in classification and the first from Poland- Marcela Marcisz.

Finally, there were 1586 competitors who have completed the race. Five of them was disqualified.
In 37. Bieg Piastow started people from all over the world- 32 different countries. Most strongly represented of course Poland, then the Czech Republic and Germany. But there were also runners from such a country like: Australia, the USA, Canada and Japan.

Tomorrow on Sunday 3rd March, the last day and two races. At 10.00 starts 26 km CT and an hour later- freestyle. On line text broadcast of course on our website and the Facebook profile. We'll start before 8.00 a.m.

Full results from today's race are available at